Semcon Doku.Info - Fachportal für Technische Dokumentation

Fachportal für Technische Dokumentation

Across - Deleting a User

When working with Across, you often have to delete a user for example when an employee leaves the company and the license is required for another user.
  1. Remove all task assignments from the user you want to delete.

    Important: You must also remove the task assignments which the user completed.

  2. Click Administration -> User in the left module bar.

  3. Select the user and click Delete.

  4. Click Administration > Softkeys in the left module bar.

  5. Select the softkey and click Delete or Deactivate.

    If you deactivate the softkey, you can reactivate it later -- provided you have an unused Across license.

 


17.10.2012
Translated by Verena Stich

Carmen Krug - Technikredakteurin und Übersetzerin
Weitere Artikel von Carmen Krug

Mit dem Artikel verknüpfte Schlagwörter:
across

HTML Druckversion

Suche



Themenbereich:
Startseite
Aktuelles
Schlagwortverzeichnis
Autorenverzeichnis
Artikel
Arbeitsorganisation & -prozesse
DITA
English Articles
Grafik
Handbuch & Online-Doku
Open Source
Single-Source-Publishing
Sprache
Standards
Technisches Schreiben
Tools
XML
Service
FAQ
Literatur
Tipps & Tricks
Veranstaltungen
Vorträge & Präsentation